it is not the weight of the load that breaks you but how you carried it

Some while ago, a friend just posted “it is not the weight of the load that breaks you but how you carried it”. I can agree more with this statement.

I remember some years ago, I was probably 13. I used to carry heavy load from the market to my house for my mum. I was so used to it. I didn’t even know if that is the reason why I am not as tall as I want to. Lol! Just a pun!

One day, I did something that seems impossible. I was ask to call a truck man (barrow pusher) to take home a big bag of rice my Dad dropped in his shop. He handed me 100 naira note. Trust me then, I was an addict money saver. I looked at the bill and ask myself, Can’t I do this job and increase my saving with his bill? Releasing that I can do this job without the help of a barrow pusher with my heavy load carrying skill and get richer, I decided to embark in this unprecedented project.

Without my father’s (blessed memory) consent and knowledge, I hijacked this big bag of rice in my head and head home. When I got home, I received a heroic welcome and some people were surprise because I didn’t break my neck with that heavy load on my head for a long distance. But guess why?

“it is not the weight of the load that breaks you but how you carried it”

I carried it pretty well.

The same applies to our daily lives. Life gives us heavy load to carry, and many are broken by it. Do not complain on the heavy load. What is breaking you is how you carry the load, not what you are carrying. So stop complaining and run to Jesus, He promise in Matthew 11:28:

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.”

My name is Raphael Nweke and I just want to make you better.

Published by Mr. Smiley

straightforward and love helping people

Leave a comment